Testimonials

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  Very friendly, very clean and such a great time in the snow.

    Kayley Harrison Avatar Kayley Harrison
    August 22, 2020

    positive review  We were greeted by Sharon who was very nice and we were made very welcome our room was absolutely beautiful very big awesome bed and exceptionally very clean full ??? up

    Steven Tanner Avatar Steven Tanner
    August 11, 2020

    positive review  Spotlessly clean, well heated with heated blankets, coffee machine and luxe bathroom products. Friendly and polite owners. Had a lovely peaceful stay and will be back.

    Michelle Roberts Hassan Avatar Michelle Roberts Hassan
    June 8, 2020

    positive review  I have stayed here a few times now while working up here. nothing but love for Bill & Sharon. Treated better then good very kind and pleasant people. laundry awesome as well

    Bam Teleaga Avatar Bam Teleaga
    April 12, 2020

    positive review  Thank you Bill & Sharon for your warm welcome, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again. Rooms clean A+ and close to town and R.S.L. club

    Helen Cox Avatar Helen Cox
    March 5, 2020

    positive review  Dear Sharon and Bill, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Highlands Motor Inn recently. Our room was amazing with everything we needed and was absolutely spotless. The breakfasts each morning were lovely and your wonderful and warm country hospitality made us feel very welcome. We really look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to gorgeous Oberon. Best Wishes Paul and Mel

    Mel Norris Avatar Mel Norris
    January 3, 2020

    positive review  Bill and Sharon are wonderful hosts. The accommodation was immaculately presented and I felt at home for duration of my stay (3 days). It was centrally located and convenient to the main Street. I definitely recommend.

    Marty Wilkins Avatar Marty Wilkins
    December 15, 2019

    positive review  Great place to stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Owners were friendly and helpful. Short walk to the main streets shops. Allocated parking which is great.

    Michelle Hill Avatar Michelle Hill
    October 2, 2019

    positive review  We stayed for two nights. The Highlands is in a great spot, close to the Main Street. It was clean and the hosts were very friendly and very helpful. Would certainly recommend it.

    Shirley Whytcross Avatar Shirley Whytcross
    October 1, 2019

    positive review  Nice motel, rooms are clean and warm in winter. Close to shops but off the main road so no traffic noise. Staff is friendly

    Ae Thummasit Thummasit Avatar Ae Thummasit Thummasit
    August 14, 2019

    positive review  Absolutely fabulous hosts nothing is a problem. People moan and groan about stupid things, praise basic things but never stop to think about the effort it takes to make all welcome regardless of how rude they can be. Thanks Sharon and Bill for our stay see you again soon. Lea

    Lea Turner Avatar Lea Turner
    July 1, 2019

    positive review  I always love staying here when I travel for work! The new owners are just lovely and bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and cared for. I even got an upgrade to their deluxe room on this trip! Thank you Sharon for your hospitality !

    Danielle Sabina Avatar Danielle Sabina
    May 2, 2019

    positive review  Bill & Sharon made us feel really welcome. Motel was lovely and clean with plenty of room, comfy bed & beautiful bathroom Walking distance to down town Oberon Certainly recommend this motel & the owners are fab country people

    Catherine Lipman Avatar Catherine Lipman
    February 7, 2019

    positive review  excellent new Management Team.

    Harry Williams Avatar Harry Williams
    November 24, 2018

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Still snowing in Oberon. ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

So beautiful Sharon and a dream for little girls (and bigger ones) 😂

We have snow at the Highlands Motor Inn ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Did Boll go skiing?

Wow!

Bill

2 weeks ago

Highlands Motor Inn

Just a little tease of snow at the moment. More to come it’s a little spasmodic. ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Could not get accommodation for weekend ... may be in July ...

Looks like it is freezing there.

Looks like its going to be a very cold winter!!!

Can't wait to visit you 😉